Allocation Process

Allocation Processes: Atlanta

The Student Activity Fee Committee allocates lump sums to fee councils and colleges. The fee councils include: Arts, Diversity, Media, Student Government Association, Student Bar Association, International Student Association (ISAC), Academic Teams Council, Honors College and Atlanta Campus Wide. The colleges include: Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing & Health Professions, College of Arts & Sciences, College of Education & Human Development, College of Law, Robinson College of Business and School of Public Health. Each fee council and college must create an annual allocation process. Most of the colleges and fee councils hold their annual allocation process during the spring semester, which must have student majority membership. It is important to check your fee council or college representative regarding their individual allocation process and how to obtain funding.

Student Activity Fee Guidelines: The Student Activity Fee Guidelines provide a complete list of all current policies which govern the Student Activity Fee Committee and provide insight into the allocation process.

Student Activity Fee Overview: The Student Activity Fee Overview provides basic guidelines for the expenditure of Student Activity Fee funds.

Colleges and Fee Council Contact Person
Academic Team Fee Council Chris Brown
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies Colleen Perry
Arts Fee Council Crystal Maddox
Atlanta Campus Wide Shantavia Reid-Stroud
Brydine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions Lowell Sanders
College of Arts & Sciences Sheadrick Stevenson
College of Arts & Sciences Shanetha Dugger
College of Education Stephen Rosner
College of Law Alexis Martinez
Diversity Fee Council Bernard McCrary
Honors College Karen Simmons
International Student Association (ISAC) Meng Sun
Media Fee Council Bryce McNeil
Robinson College of Business Colleen Joyce
School of Public Health Gina Sample
School of Public Health Denise Gouveia
Student Bar Association Alexis Martinez
Student Government Association Gail Sutton